APRIL 23 & 24, 2016  See You Soon in Soignies                                                      
Presale - Program

Stay informed

 

Stay informed

Pour rester au courant des nouveautés, abonnez-vous à notre flux RSS en haut des pages, à droite...

TEASER

L'Invitation

PEOPLE OF EVERY PLANET, REJOICE…

Gong master builder

Entity in continuous metamorphosis within the intra- and extra-planetary chaos of its stellar system, GONG, with its multiple incarnations, has a red thread that never failed: its music, beautiful, dangerous and extraordinary. The successful new album with its provocative title Rejoice! I'm Dead! testifies it, eclectic verve from the irresponsible legatees of the Camembert.

POWER + EMOTION = MELODY * FEELING

In concert, the band focuses on what gives strength, power and emotion to its songs: melody and feeling. IO EARTH, a master in the art of fusion of styles (Progressive, Ambient, Jazz, Dance, Celtic, Folk, Contemporary, Metal ...), plays live with this innate sense of efficiency and pleasure which puts at ease, relaxes and shares out.

RADICAL MUSIC OF GASCONY BURSTS ON STAGE

From traditional sound roots, ARTÚS musicians create an audacious and heroic work. Of a singular and topical vitality, this "Radical music of Gascony" really bursts on stage, in a wild contact, with people, blood and sweat - no tears.

SAY HOLLAND TO A PROG ROCK FAN

Say Holland to a quidam, he will answer you Gouda, tulips, and windmills; say Holland to a Prog Rock fan, he will answer FOCUS. Led by Thijs van Leer, tireless when it comes to making the flute sing or moan the Hammond, the band can count on the rhythmic skill of its drummer from (almost) the beginning, Pierre van der Linden.

PSYCHEDELIC SOUND SAMPLING, GARAGE PERFORMANCE

Hammond and sitar enrich the sound sampling of THE NARCOTIC DAFFODILS: Psychedelic in its gestation, Alternative or even Garage in its performance, communicative by essence, this group is made for the stage.

TRANSCENDING FRIPPERTRONICS

Pioneer of Electronic Music, he is to France what Tangerine Dream is to Germany. He is also one of the few guitarists supporting the comparison with Robert Fripp - of which he transcends the technique Frippertronics. In constant activity, RICHARD PINHAS plays on all continents - and in Soignies with the excellent drummer Arthur Narcy.

BEYOND THE CONTEMPORARY HYBRID BOUNDARIES

The reference to Frank Zappa is obvious, but does not mean everything. THE WRONG OBJECT pushes the contemporary hybrid boundaries of Progressive Rock and Jazz, valuing an aesthetic that draws from woven and woven inspirations with as much skill as vehemence.

I WANT TO GIVE VOICE TO THE WEAK

It is one of those projects that move those that come by. Who can say as such: "I want to give voice to the weak […], the inadequate, the rejected of society, the desperate lovers"?  THE GREEN VIOLONIST.

RHÂÂ PROGLY

As a tribute to Marcel Gotlib, seminal author who raised comics out the infantile world, LUC DESROUSSEAUX, aka Arkanius, helped by Newton’s ladybird will make the link with the exhibition Progressive Rock and comics.

ELECTRO ROCK 70

With ERIC DESHAYES (Le Mot et le Reste), historian of the music of the 20th century, we will be introduced to the first steps of electronics in Rock, in France and Germany during the '70s - Richard Pinhas, was, of course, among those users of electronic boxes and first synthesizers.

Top

LES SONORITÉS DU ROCK PROGRESSIF

ROMAIN RIOBOO sampled for us some of Progressive Rock’s sonic specificities. He will make us hear this enlargement of the sound palette, stemmed from the search of new ways of expressing emotions.

POURQUOI JE N’AIME PAS LE ROCK PROGRESSIF

A provocateur whose voice was heard by everyone, John Peel of French-speaking Belgian Radio-Television, radio host, lover of comics and fantasy films, JACQUES DE PIERPONT, aka Pompon, will talk about something that should make us react.

Top

GENESIS: SUM OF THE PARTS + MARC YSAYE

Illustrated with archives and interviews of the founding members, together (!) and individually, from the formation of the group to the solo careers, this captivating film sets the finger on the exceptional dynamics that guided the destiny of Genesis. Introduced by MARC YSAYE, from Classic 21.
 Braine-le-Comte Arts Center - Baudouin IV . Rue Rey Aîné 16, 7090 Braine-le-Comte

CONVIVIALITY 

booths, artists’ dedications, bands’ merchandizing

MUSIC EMPORIUM (BE) : prog, psyche, hard rock, underground vinyl records

BEYOND ROCK (NL) : cd-dvd, progressive rock, symphonic rock and related styles

EMPIRE MUSIC (DE) : cd-dvd, sophisticated rock music (progressive, melodic rock)

LA LETTRE ECARLATE (BE) : books to watch and listen to music differently

GUITARS OF STARS (BE.FR) : Guitars, magnets, bags, gadgets, all in music

Top

Concerts

Events

Conviviality

Our Patrners

Our sponsors

Nos sponsors

En Télé

En radio

22 & 23 AVRIL 2017 • See You Soon in Soignies
La prévente est disponible ...   Et le programme également ! 

Restez au courant

 

Flux RSS

Pour rester au courant des nouveautés, abonnez-vous à notre flux RSS en haut des pages, à droite...

L'Invitation

PEOPLE OF EVERY PLANET, REJOICE…

Gong master builder

Entité en métamorphose continue dans le chaos intra- et extra-planétaire de son système stellaire, GONG, aux incarnations multiples, a un fil rouge qui n'a jamais failli : sa musique, belle, dangereuse et extraordinaire. En témoigne, Rejoice! I’m Dead!, nouvel album au titre provocateur, qui cartonne, verve éclectique des légataires irresponsables du Camembert.

POWER + EMOTION = MELODY * FEELING

En live, il se concentre sur ce qui donne à ses morceaux la force, la puissance et l'émotion : la mélodie et le feeling. IO EARTH, passé maître dans l'art de fusionner les genres (Progressif, Ambient, Jazz, Dance, Celtique, Folk, Contemporain, Métal…), a, en concert, ce sens inné de l'efficacité et du plaisir, qui met à l'aise, détend et fait partager.

RADICAL MUSIC OF GASCONY BURSTS ON STAGE

À partir de racines sonores traditionnelles, les musiciens d'ARTÚS créent une œuvre audacieuse et héroïque. D'une vitalité singulière et actuelle, cette « musique radicale de Gascogne » éclate véritablement sur scène, dans un contact sauvage, avec les gens, le sang et la sueur - pas de larmes.

SAY HOLLAND TO A PROG ROCK FAN

Parlez Hollande à un quidam, il vous répondra Gouda, tulipes et moulins à vent ; parlez Hollande à un fan de Prog, il vous répondra FOCUS. Mené par Thijs van Leer, infatigable quand il s'agit de faire chanter la flûte ou gémir le Hammond, le groupe peut compter sur l'habileté rythmique de son batteur des (quasi) origines, Pierre van der Linden.

PSYCHEDELIC SOUND SAMPLING, GARAGE PERFORMANCE

Hammond et sitar enrichissent l'échantillonnage sonore de THE NARCOTIC DAFFODILS : Psychédélique dans sa gestation, Alternatif voire Garage dans son exécution, communicatif par essence, ce groupe est fait pour la scène.

TRANSCENDING FRIPPERTRONICS

Pionnier de la Musique Électronique, il est à la France ce que Tangerine Dream est à l'Allemagne. Il est aussi l’un des rares guitaristes soutenant la comparaison avec Robert Fripp - dont il transcende la technique Frippertronics. En activité incessante, RICHARD PINHAS joue sur tous les continents - et à Soignies avec l'excellent batteur Arthur Narcy.

BEYOND THE CONTEMPORARY HYBRID BOUNDARIES

La référence à Frank Zappa est évidente, mais ne dit pas tout. THE WRONG OBJECT repousse les limites hybrides contemporaines du Rock et Jazz Progressifs, valorisant une esthétique qui puise dans des inspirations tissées et retissées avec autant d'adresse que de véhémence.

I WANT TO GIVE VOICE TO THE WEAK

C'est un de ces projets qui touchent celui qui s'en approche. Car qui peut dire tel quel : « je veux donner la parole aux faibles […], aux inadaptés, aux rejetés de la société, aux amants désespérés » ? THE GREEN VIOLONIST.

RHÂÂ PROGLY

En hommage à Marcel Gotlib, auteur fondamental qui a sorti la BD du monde infantile, LUC DESROUSSEAUX, aka Arkanius, aidé de la coccinelle à Newton, fera le lien avec l'exposition Le Rock Progressif et la BD.

ELECTRO ROCK 70

Avec ERIC DESHAYES (Le Mot et le Reste), historien de la musique du XXe siècle, nous parcourrons les premiers pas de l’électronique dans le Rock en France et en Allemagne dans les ‘70s - Richard Pinhas, bien sûr, était parmi ces utilisateurs de boîtiers électroniques et des premiers synthétiseurs.

Haut de la page

LES SONORITÉS DU ROCK PROGRESSIF

ROMAIN RIOBOO a échantillonné pour nous les spécificités soniques du Rock Progressif. Il nous fera entendre cet élargissement de la palette sonore, issu de la recherche de nouveaux moyens d'exprimer l’émotion.


POURQUOI JE N’AIME PAS LE ROCK PROGRESSIF

Provocateur dont tout le monde a un jour entendu la voix, John Peel de la Radio-Télévision Belge francophone, animateur radio, amateur de BD et de cinéma fantastique, JACQUES DE PIERPONT, aka Pompon, nous entretiendra d’une chose qui devrait nous faire réagir.

Plus...

GENESIS: SUM OF THE PARTS + MARC YSAYE

Illustré d'archives et d'interviews des membres fondateurs, ensemble (!) et individuellement, de la formation du groupe aux carrières solos, ce film captivant met le doigt sur la dynamique exceptionnelle qui a guidé le destin de Genesis. Introduit par MARC YSAYE, maître es Classiques.
Centre Culturel de Braine-le-Comte - Baudouin IV . Rue Rey Aîné 16, 7090 Braine-le-Comte

CONVIVIALITÉ

échoppes, dédicaces artistes, merchandising groupes

MUSIC EMPORIUM (BE) : vinyles prog, psyché, hard rock, underground

BEYOND ROCK (NL) : cd-dvd, rock progressif, rock symphonique et apparentés

EMPIRE MUSIC (DE) : cd-dvd, rock sophistiqué (rock progressif, rock mélodique)

LA LETTRE ECARLATE (BE) : des livres pour regarder et écouter la musique différemment

GUITARS OF STARS (BE.FR) : guitares, magnets, sacs, gadgets, tout en musique

Haut de la page

Concerts

Evénements

Conviviabilité

les organisateurs

Nos partenaires

Nos sponsors

En Télé

En radio